Users and Permissions

Get an Editor user to create and edit your content without the control to make it live. Get the Moderator user to review the content and make it live. Get the admin to lock the critical content to avoid any content mishap. This feature helps you to categorise the users by enabling only a certain set of permissions to them based on their posts.

Available for below plans,

Diamond

Gold

Sliver

✔

Can be managed by below users,

Administrator User

Moderator User

Editor User

✔

Note

There are three types of users; moderator, editor and administrator.

Access permissions for performing different operations in the system by different types of users

Default user for all the plans is ‘Adminstrator user’. And other type of users can be managed by administrator user in diamond plan only.

Operations

Editor
User

Moderator
User

Administrator
User

Page Operations

Add page

✔

✔

✔

Edit page

✔

✔

✔

Delete page

✔

✔

✔

Move page

✔

✔

✔

Copy page

✔

✔

✔

Save page as draft

✔

✔

✔

Submit page for moderation

✔

✔

✔

Publish page revisions

✔

✔

✔

Schedule page launch

✔

✔

✔

Lock page

❌

✔

✔

Publish a page

❌

✔

✔

Unpublish a page

❌

✔

✔

Make public pages

❌

✔

✔

Make password
protected private pages

❌

✔

✔

Make private pages
which are accessible to
logged-in users

❌

❌

✔

Make private pages
which are accessible to
specific groups

❌

❌

✔

Settings

Manage site settings

✔

✔

✔

Manage siteicon

✔

✔

✔

Manage social media sharing

✔

✔

✔

Manage theme styling

✔

✔

✔

Two Factor Authentication

✔

✔

✔

Manage users

❌

❌

✔

Manage tracking details

❌

❌

✔

Manage Google reports and map keys

❌

❌

✔

Manage live chat

❌

❌

✔

Manage redirects

❌

❌

✔

Manage cache settings

❌

❌

✔

Manage external scripts

❌

❌

✔

Forms Operations

Add form

❌

❌

✔

Edit form

❌

❌

✔

Delete form

❌

❌

✔

Copy form

❌

❌

✔

Perform advance settings

❌

❌

✔

View submissions

❌

❌

✔

Resources

Add collection

✔

✔

✔

Edit collection

✔

✔

✔

Delete collection

✔

✔

✔

Make public collection

✔

✔

✔

Make password
protected collection

✔

✔

✔

Make private collections
which are accessible
to logged-in users

❌

❌

✔

Make private collections
which are accessible
to specific groups

❌

❌

✔

Add images

✔

✔

✔

Edit image

✔

✔

✔

Delete images

✔

✔

✔

Add documents

✔

✔

✔

Edit document

✔

✔

✔

Delete documents

✔

✔

✔

Steps

Add a new user

  1. Go to ‘Settings > User Settings’ using Menu

../../_images/user-settings1.jpg
  1. Click on ‘Add user’

../../_images/add-user1.jpg
  1. Fill in all the necessary details, assign the roles to the User

../../_images/add-user-detail1.jpg
  1. Click on ‘Save’

Other details,

Delete user

../../_images/delete-user.jpg

Set user permission

../../_images/user-permission1.jpg

Make user active

../../_images/active-user.jpg

Make user inactive

../../_images/inactive-user.jpg